You are here

Past Seminars

03/11/2016 - 16:00
I will preent the paper:
Mariano Ceccato, Paolo Falcarin, Alessandro Cabutto, Yosief Weldezghi Frezghi, and Cristian-Alexandru Staicu. "Search Based Clustering for Protecting Software with Diversified Updates." In International Symposium on Search Based Software Engineering, pp. 159-175. Springer International Publishing, 2016.
27/10/2016 - 16:00
Abstract: Permission re-delegation is a type of privilege escalation vulnerability in the Android context. In the past, potential permission re-delegation vulnerabilities were identified statically by revealing an execution path from public entry-point to security sensitive APIs. However, verification of the existence of these vulnerabilities needed manual trace for every path that is reported because static analysis only reports the vulnerability points. Therefore, we propose an automatic generation of test cases that execute these vulnerable paths. 
20/10/2016 - 16:00

I will present the paper: "Raghothaman, Mukund and Wei, Yi and Hamadi, Youssef, SWIM: Synthesizing What I Mean: Code Search and Idiomatic Snippet Synthesis, ICSE '16"

22/09/2016 - 16:00

I will present the paper: José Miguel Rojas and Gordon Fraser. “Code Defenders: A Mutation Testing Game”

27/06/2016 - 14:30

Rehearsal of the presentation to be given at ISSTA 2016.

26/05/2016 - 16:00

Abstract: Recent advances in program repair techniques have raised the possibility of patching bugs automatically. Existing methods can be divided into two categories: (1) the generate-and-validate approaches that explicitly iterate through a search space and validate candidate fixes against the given test suite, and (2) the approaches that rely on program analysis and formal methods to synthesize patches. Approaches in the first category gained popularity because of their scalability: they were applied to real-world large-scale software such as PHP and Wireshark.

05/05/2016 - 16:00

"Collaborative Decision-Making in Requirements Management”.

Joint work with: Alberto Siena , Paolo Busetta, Fitsum Meshesha Kifetew, Denisse Munante, Anna Perini.